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COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA 
Department of Criminal Justice Services 
P.O. Box 1300 •  Richmond, VA  23218 
Phone: (804) 786-4700 •  Fax: (804) 786-6344  www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss 

 

Private Security Services –  
RENEWAL REGISTRATION APPLICATION 2-YEAR REGISTRATION – FEE $20.00 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION 
 Application and In-service Training must be completed prior to expiration date for issuance of registration. If you are going 

to carry or have access to a firearm, you must also maintain a Firearms Endorsement and complete all required firearms 
training. 

 You may add or remove categories without additional fees at renewal.  If adding the Armored Car category, a Fingerprint 
Application, Fingerprint Card, and a $50.00 non-refundable fee are required for registration if you have not submitted 
fingerprints within 120 days a criminal history records check may take up to 45 days to process. 

 If your current registration is expired, you have 60 days from the date your registration expired to submit a non-refundable 
reinstatement fee of $10.00 and meet all of the renewal requirements. If 60 day reinstatement period has passed; you 
cannot use this form as you must complete the initial registration process.  

 

Applicant Information 
SSN or DCJS ID Number: 
      

Last Name: 
      

First Name: 
      

MI:  
  

Mailing Address (Street/Apt.#):  Check if New Address  
      
 

City, State, Zip: 
      
 

Physical Address (if different that mailing address):  
      

City, State, Zip: 
      

Email Address:      

Home Phone: (   )           Business Phone: (   )           Fax: (   )           
 

Registration Category(s) Requested (check all that apply) * Armored Car Personnel, Armed Personal Protection Specialist and 
Armed Security Officers are required to maintain a firearm endorsement.   

 *Armored Car Personnel                   
 * Armed Security Officer/Courier  
 *Armed Personal Protection Specialist    
 Private Investigator 

 Security Canine Handler  
 Detector Canine Handler 
 Alarm Respondent 
 Unarmed Security Officer/Courier 
 Unarmed Personal Protection Specialist 

 Electronic Security Technician  
 Electronic Security Technician Assistant   
 Electronic Security Sales Representative   
 Locksmith   
 Central Station Dispatcher 

 

 

Criminal History 
Have you been convicted or found guilty of a felony or misdemeanor (not including minor traffic violations) in Virginia or 
any other jurisdiction to include military court martial or currently under protective orders within the past two years? 
  Yes *       No    * If Yes, please attach a Private Security Criminal History Supplement Form  
     and all requested criminal history documentation. 
 

Affirmation 
 

I, the undersigned, certify that all information contained on this application is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and I 
have not omitted any pertinent information. I understand that any misrepresentation, falsification or omission of pertinent 
information may be cause for denial and may result in criminal charges. I understand that I am responsible for maintaining full 
compliance with Virginia Code Sections 9.1-138 through 9.1-150 and the Regulations Relating to Private Security Services 6 
VAC 20-171. 
 
Signature Required:                                                                                                      Date:                                     
                                                                                                                                       mm/dd/yy 

All fees are non-refundable. Applications received without payment will be returned. 

Submit a check or money order payable to the TREASURER OF VIRGINIA, 
or pay by credit card using the Credit Card form available at www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf  

— this form must be included with your application package when paying by credit card. 

Status Hotline 
(804) 786-1132 

1-877-9STATUS 

http://www.djcs.virginia.gov/pss
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/pss/howto/endorsements/firearms.cfm
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_fp.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_fp.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_chs.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
http://www.dcjs.virginia.gov/forms/privatesecurity/pss_cc.pdf
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